October 09, 2016

Columbia Fiction Foundry Member Signs Publishing Contract


Jen_Kitses.png Jennifer Kitses, a Columbia Fiction Foundry member since 2014, recently signed with Grand Central Publishing to publish her debut novel, SMALL HOURS—the first big commercial breakthrough for a member of our community. Her publisher’s website describes this as “gripping, suspenseful, and gorgeous…in the vein of Tom Perrotta or Richard Russo…told hour-by-hour over the course of a single day, in which a husband and wife try to outrun long-buried secrets, sending their lives spiraling into chaos.” Jennifer’s fellow workshop members eagerly await this final version of a work they helped critique, which is scheduled to go on sale June 13, 2017.
(Photo of Jen Kitses by Timothy Kuratek)

Showing 2 reactions

You’re not logged in. please login or create an account.
with your social media account
with your social media account
  • followed this page 2016-10-29 19:01:22 -0400
  • published this page in Gallery 2016-10-09 20:02:28 -0400